danaxapi.blogg.se

Ezs san antonio
Ezs san antonio









ezs san antonio

I worked for 3½ months at Uchi, and since then, I've been working with EZ's and looking in Austin for a restaurant location for myself.Īs you're going forward with EZ's as a consultant, what things are you looking to do? That really made me fall in love with butchering and meats and that style of rustic food.Īfter that, I spent a little more time in Chicago and then moved to Austin. EZS EZS SAN ANTONIO 743 BITTERS ROAD SAN has been in the DB for a while, it is the number 10129. One of the coolest things was when I worked at a butcher shop in Tuscany. I also spent six months in Europe, mainly traveling, but I also worked at two of the top five restaurants in the world at the time - Noma in Copenhagen and The Fat Duck, just outside of London.

  • NEISD high school houses students in auditorium due to staff crisisĪfter I got my degree, I went back to Chicago and worked for two years in a restaurant called Girl and the Goat (“Top Chef” season four winner Stephanie Izard's restaurant).
  • USC Coach Lincoln Riley's $2.1M Oklahoma Mansion Is Pending Sale.
  • Canadian favorite Tim Hortons is coming to Texas next year.
  • ezs san antonio

    Photos show Splashtown in 'disgusting' state after permanently closing last summer.Beloved San Antonio radio personality Beth Boehm replaced by new duo on Y100.We switched from Heinz to Hunt's ketchup, which is a huge no-no in restaurants. An example is that we cut out all the high fructose corn syrup in the restaurant - you can't find a single drop in anything. That was really Suzy's big project, and I was completely on board with it. And we wanted to go a little more diverse, bringing in things like our BeanBurger, Barbecue Chicken Pizza and Thai Chicken Pizza.Īnd what about the health-conscious items? We used to have a recipe contest with our employees where they took the ingredients we had in house, not bring in anything new, and make a new dish. The EZ's menu has really expanded in recent years. So I changed our entire method, started cooking our pizza sauce and added some sweetness, and now it's very well balanced. It was also a raw pizza sauce, which, if you go to Italy, you'll never find that.

    ezs san antonio

    It would almost make your cheeks puffy, it was so acidic. One of the biggest things I think I did was fix our pizza sauce. What are some of your contributions to the menu? When Suzy Monford (EZ's current president) came on board and started to bring more health-conscious items, they asked me to do a few new recipes. It was (for) about two years, in high school. Find them on Facebook at EZ's Brick Oven & Grill See More CollapseĬhuck Criswell (former EZ's president) brought me under his wing to show me the ropes. Visit for menus and nutritional information. Bitters Road, 21 5230 De Zavala Road, N. There are four EZ's Brick Oven & Grill locations in town: 255 E.











    Ezs san antonio